Church Services


HC = Holy Communion | Zoom = Online Service using Zoom


Find services in your Parish

Loading Events

← Back to Events

Holbeton

All Saints Church, Holbeton
Holbeton, Plymouth,
Devon

PL8 1L

Holbeton

All Saints Church

Church Hill, Holbeton, Devon, PL8 1LN.

Contact

Email: churchesoffice@gmail.com

 

All Saints, Holbeton – Sunday Services

Jun 05

Holy Communion

Sun 5th June 6:00 pm
Jun 12

Holy Communion

Sun 12th June 11:00 am
Jun 26

Evening Prayer

Sun 26th June 6:00 pm
Jul 03

Holy Communion

Sun 3rd July 6:00 pm
Jul 10

Holy Communion

Sun 10th July 11:00 am
Jul 24

Evening Prayer

Sun 24th July 6:00 pm
Aug 07

Holy Communion

Sun 7th August 6:00 pm
Aug 14

Holy Communion

Sun 14th August 11:00 am
Aug 28

Evening Prayer

Sun 28th August 6:00 pm
Sep 04

Holy Communion

Sun 4th September 6:00 pm
Sep 11

Holy Communion

Sun 11th September 11:00 am
Sep 25

Evening Prayer

Sun 25th September 6:00 pm

About the village

Holbeton village lies on the western shore of the Erme estuary, with the village dominated by the prominent spire of All Saints Church.
There are several hamlets and farms in the surrounding parish plus the Flete Estate which continues to provide housing and employment for parishioners.
The village has a shop and post office and a primary school which has a beach school and forest school. The local pub has been successfully reopened after a campaign organised by the village community.
The village has a thriving atmosphere with clubs and societies making use of the village hall. There is a good sandy beach at Mothecombe and excellent walking on the coastal path.

History

There was almost certainly a church on the present site in the early Normal period, but during the 13th century the present church with a short tower, superseded the older one and during the 15th century it was enlarged – the aisles added, the tower raised and the spire built, the total height being as present, nearly 120 feet. Read our history